Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 7 – The reason Why I Like Photography


I remember I started learning photography in the school of arts from a respectful professor, artist and photographer, Frank Lee. The world he showed me through his camera lenses was so beautiful, sensitive and full of emotions. He told me that every picture is a story and the composition of a picture is the soul of a photo. This is so true, and I totally agree with it. Also, he taught students to create our own pinhole camera and taught us to develop film in the darkroom, as well. All of those activities were so fun and quite interesting. Since then, I fell in love with photography.

The world seems to be so different when one is looking at it through a camera lens. Do you agree? Everyone has its own story to tell, and everyone has its own unique style to express this story. I’m so happy to have met so many other awesome people here in WordPress who also like photography, and to have the opportunity to look at so many different stories that these great people create through their camera lens.

Your “eyes” broadens my mind! Thank you. πŸ™‚

Photo created a long time ago during photography class.

27 responses

  1. I agree with you. The photos have a lot of story.
    By the way I didn’t know that you learned about photos.The lessons must be fun.

    February 19, 2012 at 11:24 am

    • Yes, it was a long time ago. We used a moon cake box to create a pin hole camera. So fun! πŸ˜€

      February 20, 2012 at 11:29 am

  2. Photography opens up a new world for both the photographers and to his/her audience, IMHO.

    Nice shot. πŸ™‚

    February 19, 2012 at 1:04 pm

  3. πŸ˜€ Thanks ^^

    February 20, 2012 at 11:32 am

  4. Great post and I couldn’t agree more, photo is a truly great way to express your thought and establish your own style, and yes the world is better through the viewfinder πŸ™‚

    February 20, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    • πŸ˜€ This is the truth that makes photography so interesting!

      February 23, 2012 at 11:53 am

  5. I like the textures in that image

    February 20, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    • Thanks, Nurse Myra! πŸ˜€

      February 23, 2012 at 11:51 am

  6. I completely agree, Cristina!
    And everyone has their own story to tell… it’s interesting how two people can photograph the same thing in such a different way! And then each view also has their own story to bring to those photographs as well! So much fun!
    (Beautiful image, as always, too… it’s the kind of piece that could easily inspire others, too)!
    πŸ™‚

    February 21, 2012 at 2:12 am

    • Thank you for your kind words! πŸ˜€ Yes, it is like two people looking at the same piece of art at the gallery and interpret it differently.

      February 23, 2012 at 11:50 am

  7. Northern Narratives

    Your photos inspire me πŸ™‚

    February 21, 2012 at 8:19 am

    • πŸ˜€ Thanks. It looks like a bridge to the future.

      February 23, 2012 at 11:43 am

  8. your photos are always interesting….i love them…great that you learned it from someone so inspiring…may you keep going at your passion!!!!!!!!!

    February 22, 2012 at 12:58 am

    • πŸ˜€ Following our passions will make us happy.

      February 23, 2012 at 11:46 am

  9. dianne - laugh breathe love live

    i agree with you. this is a wonderful post

    February 22, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    • Thanks, Dianne! πŸ˜€

      February 23, 2012 at 11:43 am

  10. It’s wonderful.. My husband has the same passion for photography as well. Keep rocking!

    February 23, 2012 at 8:52 am

    • What a perfect match! Your husband likes photography and you like blogging. ^0^ A perfect team work!

      February 23, 2012 at 11:44 am

  11. Amazing shot, full of energy.
    You are talented photograher.

    February 23, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    • There are many things I still have to learn from others. πŸ˜€ Thank you for visiting my little corner, Sunnyironman! πŸ˜€

      February 27, 2012 at 11:58 am

  12. I agree with Frank Lee. He expressed so nicely, I loved his words. I love photography so much as you dear Ristinw. And how great you also learned to work in the dark room… I can guess how exciting and enjoyable… But I don’t have any experience with dark room. Today’s world is busy with digital technologies… You are welcome and Thank you for you too. I am so glad to meet you and with your blog. Have a nice day, with my love, nia

    February 23, 2012 at 11:18 pm

  13. Hi Nia, it is my great pleasure to meet you here in wordpress. The lessons learned in the dark room was really interesting and fun. Watching the film to be processed was like waiting for a baby photo to be born. It was really a valuable experience that hardly to forget. πŸ˜€

    February 27, 2012 at 12:26 pm

  14. I like the way that part of who we are as individuals comes across in our images.

    I love this image; although it is monochrome, I still get a feeling of warmth from the perception of the warm sun shining on the objects.

    February 28, 2012 at 3:23 am

  15. elmediat

    Excellent composition. Well thought out post.

    February 28, 2012 at 12:57 pm

  16. Oh yes, great photography is quite personal. Wonderful post and image.

    March 7, 2012 at 9:20 pm

  17. Great post, Cristina! I think photography is such a wonderful thing, too! I would love to take a photography class someday, so that I will be able to learn to take better photos. I think that’s so fun that you learned to develop film in a darkroom! Also, I love this photo of yours!

    March 12, 2012 at 5:52 am

    • So happy to see you again! πŸ˜€ Learn to develop film in the darkroom is really an exciting and amazing experience! Those become part of my memory that I won’t forget! ^0^

      March 12, 2012 at 8:32 pm

Leave a Reply

