Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 11 – Invisible Connection

A week ago (on Saturday), about the same time of the day, between 3 to 4 pm, I was taking a nap on my bed while Helen was heading to the place where her parents live; between 7 to 8 pm, I was standing in front of the lake watching the scenery while Helen was enjoying her tea time at home, etc…

I and Helen had planed to do a full day of photo shooting on a same date, starting at seven o’clock in the morning on March 10, 2012, then share the photos on both of our blogs.

Now, the photo project is completed, and the experience leads me to some thoughts about a magical connection between people who are thousands of miles away from each other, and have never met in person, but share the same interests – photography and blogging. And, it is these common interests that link people together. What a wonderful thing in the world!

Camera: Canon EOS 450D
Photo created on March 17, 2012.

30 responses

  1. It’s a great and inspiring world in the blogosphere πŸ™‚

    March 17, 2012 at 9:47 pm

  2. It made me think the same thing too πŸ™‚

    March 18, 2012 at 4:00 am

    • πŸ˜€ That’s wonderful, Helen!

      March 19, 2012 at 4:13 pm

  3. Great challenge. The keyboard is interesting.

    March 18, 2012 at 8:08 am

    • Thanks! Glad that you like the simple keyboard photograph.

      March 19, 2012 at 4:13 pm

  4. Like the keyboard photo.. and you’re completely right… photoblogging really does connect people.

    March 18, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    • Thanks for liking the photo. πŸ˜€

      March 19, 2012 at 4:14 pm

  5. We are connected even if we are not there physically. πŸ™‚

    March 18, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    • Oh, Lina, I’m just having goosebumps at the moment I read your words. πŸ˜€ Thanks! It may sounds a bit weird to you, but, you have just ring my bell!

      March 19, 2012 at 4:19 pm

  6. Excellent points, ristinw.
    It’s nice when the things that draw us together are stronger than the things that keep us apart.

    March 19, 2012 at 11:00 am

    • Thank you for this beautiful and wise comment of yours. πŸ˜€

      March 19, 2012 at 4:29 pm

      • (shhh! don’t tell anyone – I’ll lose my idiot cred!) πŸ˜‰

        March 19, 2012 at 9:34 pm

  7. So exciting and great fun. Wonderful shot. Thank you dear Cristina, have a nice day, with my love, nia

    March 19, 2012 at 3:41 pm

    • Have a nice weekday, Nia πŸ˜€

      March 19, 2012 at 4:30 pm

  8. I love the internet and the blogosphere! It’s a wonderful invention! =D

    March 19, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    • Thanks, Viviene! πŸ˜€

      March 22, 2012 at 11:32 am

  9. Yes, we can be miles even countries apart but the similarities in our passion and hobbies will link us all together. Images can convey a common hope, feeling, dreams and other sorts of feelings. Thank you for sharing your beautiful images…have a lovely day.

    March 19, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    • So true, Island Traveler. πŸ˜€

      March 22, 2012 at 11:34 am

  10. Northern Narratives

    I enjoy your blog and I am so happy to know you through the blog πŸ™‚

    March 19, 2012 at 11:23 pm

    • Thank you so much! πŸ˜€

      March 22, 2012 at 11:33 am

  11. We can do so many wonderful things with technology now…
    it’s almost easy to take it for granted… but it really is incredible when you stop and think about all the possibilities / opportunities, isn’t it!?
    πŸ™‚

    March 20, 2012 at 1:01 am

    • I’m just wondering what life would be like without technology…it seems that we can’t go back … πŸ˜€

      March 22, 2012 at 11:36 am

  12. That’s a strangely thin looking keyboard. It is amazing that the internet connects people around the world with common interests such as photography. For me it’s cartooning. Once unless you were well known there was no way people around the world would get to see your work. When I used to do sketching many years ago before the internet was thought of the only person to see my drawings was my wife.

    March 21, 2012 at 3:25 pm

    • That’s my favorite keyboard πŸ˜€ and it always reminds me of white chocolate. I totally agree with you. Without the internet, I would have never seen your work. πŸ˜€

      March 22, 2012 at 11:42 am

  13. Hi ristinw… I gave you a blog award.. =D hop over my blog and find out about it =D

    March 22, 2012 at 8:14 am

    • Millions of thanks, Viviene! πŸ˜€

      March 22, 2012 at 11:37 am

  14. You’re right; it is indeed a wonderful thing πŸ™‚

    March 27, 2012 at 5:21 pm

  15. Hello! Glad I found you. I really liked the keyboard, it made me stop and ponder it for awhile πŸ™‚

    March 27, 2012 at 9:11 pm

Leave a Reply

