Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 12 – The Sunshine Award

What a wonderful surprise I received from Viviene in a few days ago. She nominated my blog to receive the Sunshine Award. Thank you so much, dear! 😀

According to her words, this award is given to “bloggers who are inspirational, and who have impacted your blogging or your life.”

HERE ARE THE RULES OF THE SUNSHINE AWARD…

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Now, HERE ARE MY ANSWERS…

1. Favorite color: Purple!
2. Favorite animal: I love penguins, polar bears, elephants, whales, dolphins, etc. If I really have to choose one of them, that will be…elephant. ^^
3. Favorite number: I don’t have any favorite number. If I really have to pick one, I will pick the number 3, cause it symbolizes divine perfection.
4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Water is the best!
5. Facebook or twitter: To me, they are both the same thing.
6. Passion: I love playing musical instrument.
7. Getting or giving presents: I’d prefer to give.
8. Favorite pattern: Checkers.
9. Favorite day of the week: Saturday, cause it still a holiday on the following day.
10. Favorite flower: Lily!

Now, HERE ARE THE 17 FABULOUS BLOGGERS I MOST ADMIRE AS THEIR PHOTOS/IMAGES AND WORDS ARE TRULY AMAZING AND INSPIRATIONAL…Check them out, you’ll love them. 😀

1. Cocomino: “Life in Kawagoe (Japanese Daily Sight)”
2. Eva: “I like to save paper, but I waste ink like a mad man…”
3. El Guapo: “The Asylum within the Asylum. And music.”
4. Frizztext: “Combining the Flickr photo-pool idea with the blogger idea of writing a daily post…”
5. Helen: “HelenOgraphy”
6. Lina: “Japan Mad Family”
7. Maenamor: “Not another gloomy sunday”
8. Nigel: “I’m excellent at being me… nobody else can be”
9. Northern Prints: “Photos from Minnesota”
10. Nia: “With a camera you learn so many things that you haven’t noticed before…”
11. Spilledinkguy: “Random things I make.”
12. Saarimner: “My thoughts, pics and personal opinions”
13. Shellriver: “A view from the woods”
14. The Island Traveler: “My past , present and dreams for the future”
15. The Lantern Room: “Enlightenment Through Photography”
16. Tony Mcgurk: “Comic World”
17. Victor Ho: “Word and image”

Camera: Canon EOS 450D
Photo created on March 24, 2012.

26 responses

  1. antiquityandadventures

    hiya, I have had a bit of a spring clean and moved my Blog address to http://antiquityandadventures.wordpress.com/ i,d love it if you fancy following my new site kind regards maenamor 🙂 and thanks for thinking of my old blog name for an award too 🙂

    March 24, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    • Updated the link! ^^

      March 30, 2012 at 11:54 am

  2. Thank you for listing my blog as always. I also like drinking water. 🙂
    The first shot is beautiful.

    March 24, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    • Glad that you like it! ^^

      March 30, 2012 at 11:54 am

  3. Yamyah

    congrats! ^^

    March 24, 2012 at 8:47 pm

    • Love the color of your hair! 😀

      March 30, 2012 at 11:55 am

  4. i also love purple and water!!!! best things in the world!

    thanks for the nomination and congrats to you as well Cristina!!!!

    March 25, 2012 at 1:56 am

    • Eva deserves the award! ^ . ^

      March 30, 2012 at 11:55 am

  5. Congratulations dear Cristina, and Thank you too, you are so nice. I am honored. With my love, nia

    March 25, 2012 at 3:49 am

    • Nia has a wonderful blog with amazing art and pictures that I won’t forget after viewing it.

      March 30, 2012 at 11:56 am

  6. That is a fantastic flower photo. Love the way it stands out so sharp against the out of focus background

    March 25, 2012 at 6:49 am

  7. Congratulations and well deserved!
    And thank you for the nod. I’ll do my best to reply (but I have to warn you, I suck at these!)

    Love this weeks pic -a beautiful image of spring!

    March 25, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    • HeeHee! 😀 Congrats! And, glad that you like the pict.

      March 30, 2012 at 11:57 am

  8. Thank you for including me! 🙂

    Love the photo too. A sign that spring is here! ^^

    March 25, 2012 at 7:46 pm

    • Spring is just around the corner! Yey! 😀

      March 30, 2012 at 11:57 am

  9. My congratulations, Cristina! So well deserved!
    And thank you so very much!
    I tend to shy away from awards, but it means so much to be thought of… I sincerely appreciate your great kindness! You’ve brought a huge smile to my face!
    🙂

    March 27, 2012 at 5:30 am

    • So happy that I have made people happy! ^^
      Congrats! Your blog is so unique that I would not forget to introduce to others.

      March 30, 2012 at 11:59 am

  10. Many congratulations on your Award Cristina! Thank you for nominating mine – I really appreciate it.

    You always have such lovely, generous, and encouraging words. Thank you so much 🙂

    March 27, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    • I’m so happy that you like it! 😀 Let’s keep it up!

      March 30, 2012 at 12:00 pm

  11. Northern Narratives

    Thank you for listing my photo blog Northern Prints. I also like purple 🙂

    March 27, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    • To me, purple calms people mind, looks elegant and represents wisdom of life! 😀

      March 30, 2012 at 12:01 pm

  12. Congratulations! I find your blog creative and interesting. And thanks for mentioning my blog. All the best to you.

    April 2, 2012 at 6:46 pm

  13. Congratulations! Well deserved 🙂

    April 9, 2012 at 8:27 pm

  14. Lovely !

    April 17, 2012 at 7:03 pm

  15. Congratulations. Your blog is a sunshine to us all. Beautiful images and words…

    May 5, 2012 at 7:48 am

Leave a Reply

