Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 21 – When Time Falls Asleep


WHEN TIME FALLS ASLEEP

Sorry for the late post. It has been a very busy week for me. Tons of works at work have been pulling me in every kind of direction. I have to do this, and that, and it feels like the job is never ending. Since the new boss has came in charge, things aren’t quite the same. I wish everything at work could be just as relax and easy as before.

I wish you all have a great week and hope you like the music track I made. πŸ™‚

Camera: Canon EOS 450D
Photo created on May 26, 2012.

20 responses

  1. Father time would smile at this, Cristina!
    (I really like you song – the part around 36 seconds almost reminds me of an alarm clock)!
    I hope things start getting a bit better at work, too!
    πŸ™‚

    May 29, 2012 at 12:57 am

    • Thank you for your support, Spilledinkguy. πŸ˜€ And it was the sound of the alarm clock inspired me to do the part around 36 seconds! πŸ˜€

      May 30, 2012 at 6:10 pm

  2. We all have days/times when we’re overworked, overwhelmed, and over-tired! Sometimes the best relief is being able to take time to have some fun for even a few short minutes!

    May 29, 2012 at 2:40 am

    • Thank you so much, Clover58. πŸ˜€ A short break would really be helpful. I’d like to have a walk along the beach if I could.

      May 30, 2012 at 6:17 pm

  3. cocomino

    Please rest and sleep a lot. Working hard isn’t good for your health. πŸ™‚

    May 29, 2012 at 6:24 am

    • I really like sleeping a lot. πŸ˜€ And it is only in the dreams, I can experience amazing things which can not be happened in waking state. One of them is the experience of flying in the sky. πŸ˜€

      May 30, 2012 at 6:14 pm

  4. antiquityandadventures

    brilliant Cristina, I really liked that,, you have a great week too…keep thinking it is getting closer to the weekend , unless you work weekends too 😦 have fun πŸ™‚

    May 29, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    • I don’t have to work at weekends. Today is Wednesday, so two more days to go will be another great weekend! πŸ˜€ I can’t wait for it! πŸ˜€

      May 30, 2012 at 6:12 pm

  5. Love the pic. Beautiful piece of music, ristinw!

    May 29, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    • Thank you so much, El Guapo. I’m happy that you like both of them. πŸ˜€

      May 30, 2012 at 6:02 pm

  6. So that’s what happens to time at night. I’ve been without an internet connection for 2 weeks but am back online now. Frantically trying to catch up with all my favourite blogs/webcomics now.

    May 30, 2012 at 5:00 am

    • Welcome back, Tony! πŸ˜€ I always wonder what the sound (instead of silence) would be like if time stops.

      May 30, 2012 at 6:01 pm

  7. Cool, track!

    Btw, I have a Sound Cloud too. Can I add you? ^_^

    May 31, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    • Oh, I’d love to! Let’s link on SoundCloud too ^^

      June 2, 2012 at 12:18 pm

  8. Wonderful music and photo as always! =) You’re such a talented lady!

    June 2, 2012 at 10:28 am

    • Thanks, Viviene! Your kind words are like the air I breathe πŸ˜€

      June 2, 2012 at 12:21 pm

  9. Really elegant photograph. πŸ™‚

    June 4, 2012 at 4:10 am

  10. Perfect way to freeze time. Sometimes we want to do more with less time. Thus freezing times looks like a perfect answer. Cool post.

    June 4, 2012 at 3:09 pm

  11. “Tons of works at work”

    Good luck with all that.

    June 6, 2012 at 3:53 pm

  12. As my wise old grandmother said, “Things have to change in order to remain the same.” It’s the reason why companies like WordPerfect, Lotus 1-2-3, Borders Books & Music, etc., failed. They forgot to change with the times.

    June 15, 2012 at 10:07 am

Leave a Reply

