Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 22 – Iphone Art/Photography

BEAUTIFUL CLOUD FORMATION

I was fascinated by the cloud formation I saw yesterday on the shuttle bus on my way home. I couldn’t wait another second to take my camera phone out of my bag and capture the image. I was grateful for the little camera I have had always by my side, so that I wouldn’t miss any moment which could turn out to be my most cherished moments in my memory.

Great weekend everyone. πŸ˜€
P.S.: Happy Children’s Day!

Image altered with app “Dynamic Light”.
Here you can view the before and after of this image:

35 responses

  1. Wow, this photo is stunning!!! The sky is a beautiful thing. Thanks for sharing this lovely image with us, Cristina! πŸ˜€

    June 2, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    • Dare Right, happy to see you again. πŸ˜€ And, thanks for stopping by. Wish you doing fine.

      June 5, 2012 at 2:57 pm

  2. I was also fascinated by the cloud. Great job. πŸ™‚

    June 2, 2012 at 8:10 pm

    • Thank you, Cocomino. πŸ˜€

      June 5, 2012 at 2:57 pm

  3. I’m always looking up, fascinated by what I see in the skies! This cloud formation is amazing. It’s good to see your before and after versions. Editing with the iPone — possibilities are endless for what we mere humans can do!

    June 2, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    • This is the most beautiful thing in life. Possibilities are endless and no boundaries. If there is boundary, it is probably the key component is being missing – “believe” πŸ˜€

      June 5, 2012 at 3:07 pm

  4. These are lovely clouds! I can’t believe it’s already week 22! I’m hoping to get a good shot tomorrow for mine as I’ll be in London to celebrate the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee πŸ™‚

    June 2, 2012 at 10:01 pm

    • Oh, sounds exciting. I can’t wait wait for your photos! πŸ˜€

      June 5, 2012 at 3:11 pm

  5. antiquityandadventures

    wow … brilliant great photo πŸ™‚

    June 3, 2012 at 2:56 am

  6. Pingback: Taal Volcano and the clouds « Tsinelasnirotchie's Photoblog and Adventures

  7. Spectacular. I felt like I was looking at the future. This why I too love my iPhone camera. It creates vivid images and captures the moment. Beautiful.

    June 4, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    • Thank you. πŸ˜€ I like my Iphone camera too, it has given me countless of fun. πŸ˜€

      June 5, 2012 at 2:56 pm

  8. Cool! I think this type of cloud formation is called ‘mackerel sky.’

    June 4, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    • I had no idea what this type of cloud formation is called until I read your comment. πŸ˜€ Before that, I could only call them as cotton cloud or sheep cloud πŸ˜„

      June 5, 2012 at 2:46 pm

  9. Stunning, Cristina! I really like what your processing has done for image too – the contrast is very nice! Those clouds seem to remind me of something… having a difficult time putting my finger on what that is at the moment… maybe frost/snow on ice? Beautiful!
    πŸ™‚

    June 4, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    • Yes, and they also look like the sweetest cotton candy! πŸ˜€

      June 5, 2012 at 2:36 pm

  10. Beatiful cloud captured. πŸ™‚

    June 4, 2012 at 10:37 pm

    • Those are like sheeps, arent’ they? πŸ˜€

      June 5, 2012 at 2:33 pm

  11. Oh wow! Beautiful clouds photos!!
    Really took it by iphone?

    June 4, 2012 at 10:46 pm

    • Yes, that was taken by my little Iphone 4S ^^

      June 5, 2012 at 2:33 pm

  12. Stunning! Definitely looks better after you ran it through the app.

    June 5, 2012 at 10:56 am

    • I like the after effect too ^^

      June 5, 2012 at 2:32 pm

  13. Excellent work my friend πŸ™‚

    June 6, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    • Thanks, Jake! πŸ˜€

      June 8, 2012 at 11:04 pm

  14. Vanilla Twilight…

    Ever seen the video of that one?

    June 6, 2012 at 3:54 pm

  15. Pingback: Cloud Bird? | An Ever Changing Sky

  16. Oh! I love the Twilight series! The best romantic fantasy! πŸ˜€

    June 8, 2012 at 11:06 pm

  17. That is a very interesting cloud.

    June 10, 2012 at 4:31 am

    • Following the days, it was raining! πŸ˜€

      June 14, 2012 at 11:45 pm

  18. As my wise old grandmother said while she was creating scrapbook pages for her photo albume: “What comes out of the camera is just the basics to start with.”

    June 15, 2012 at 10:05 am

  19. WOW!!! That is an amazing photo Cristina. It looks like frothy foam that’s been sprayed up there. I’ve never seen a cloud formation like it before. Simply stunning

    June 16, 2012 at 4:50 am

  20. Nicely done! I need to put my iPhone camera to some serious use.

    June 22, 2012 at 1:27 pm

  21. Michele

    Stunning picture – those are alto cumulus clouds…

    November 1, 2012 at 10:02 pm

Leave a Reply

