Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 26 – A Melody From A Dream

This is a postcard that I received today, sent by my dear little cousin who is having her holiday in Hiroshima. 😀 I’ve never been to Hiroshima. I would like to visit it someday in the future…

Few years ago, I remembered having a dream in which I saw a beautiful angel humming a song in front of the crowd. Years have passed, I couldn’t remember the lyrics, but still remember its melody. Here you go…

26 responses

  1. Nice card. I have never been to Hiroshima, too. I would like to eat 広島のお好み焼き

    June 30, 2012 at 6:10 pm

  2. That is a beautiful melody… And to be quite honest even though I live in a different country, I always had a wish to visit Hiroshima and Tokyo… For some reason Japanese culture and language attracts me a lot o.O

    July 1, 2012 at 5:44 am

    • Just follow your wish! Japan is one of the most great place to visit at least once in a lifetime!!! 😀

      July 7, 2012 at 5:23 pm

  3. Excellent work my friend 🙂

    July 1, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    • Thanks, Jake. 😀

      July 7, 2012 at 5:15 pm

  4. I don’t find any melody, but it’s so nice of your cousin to remember you while on holiday, and for that to bring back your memory of that lovely dream. Some memories just need a little spark to come back to us.

    July 1, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    • Last night I had a strange dream and I’ve forgotten the most exciting part. I wish those memories could be back to me before they totally disappear. 🙂
      I hope this link can take you to the melody I heard few years ago in the dream @0@

      July 7, 2012 at 5:29 pm

      • The link did work — thank you. Very beautiful melody.

        July 7, 2012 at 9:36 pm

  5. Sounds like a fascinating trip! I’m sure your cousin must be having lots of fun!
    I really like your melody, too, Cristina! I’m very impressed you were able to remember it for this long… and even more impressed you were able to compose it so well, too! Wonderful!
    🙂

    July 2, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    • I have an habit to keep a voice recorder on my bed side to note down everything I want to remember before or after awake. 😀

      July 7, 2012 at 5:18 pm

  6. I have not received a postcard in a long time haha.. =p Hope you get to visit Hiroshima..

    July 3, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    • Let me send you a postcard when I am in Hiroshima 😀

      July 7, 2012 at 5:19 pm

  7. Thank you for sharing a beautiful melody and a dream that inspired you and us in so many ways. “Few years ago, I remembered having a dream in which I saw a beautiful angel humming a song in front of the crowd. Years have passed, I couldn’t remember the lyrics, but still remember its melody. ” Wonderful post. Have a blessed day!

    July 5, 2012 at 9:10 am

    • Thanks, Island Traveler! 😀 Have a great weekend to you too!

      July 7, 2012 at 5:31 pm

  8. Years passed and you still remember it, wow!

    Also… Week 26? We’ve gone through half of 2012!

    July 5, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    • I kept them in my voice recorder @u@

      July 7, 2012 at 5:30 pm

      • Oh… … …

        July 20, 2012 at 9:52 am

  9. There’s something about the music that goes really well with (what looks like) the handdrawn postcard.
    An excellent mid-year entry!

    July 5, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    • Hmmm… maybe next post will be a celebration of the mid-year entry! XD

      July 7, 2012 at 5:31 pm

  10. How strange that you still remember that melody 🙂

    July 7, 2012 at 4:11 am

    • I recorded it in a voice recorder in that morning after awake 😀

      July 7, 2012 at 5:14 pm

  11. Super interesting that you can remember a melody from a dream like that! Very rad!

    July 10, 2012 at 6:17 pm

  12. This is lovely melody, Cristina! That dream you had sounds like a nice one. I think that’s cool that you hear music in your dreams. 🙂 I can’t remember ever really hearing music in my dreams.

    July 11, 2012 at 3:30 pm

  13. Gabriel | 加百利

    lovely post :–)

    September 10, 2012 at 8:39 pm

  14. Beautiful!

    February 23, 2013 at 1:46 pm

Leave a Reply

