Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 30 – Trapped Beautifully In A Dream

The music track describes a person who indulges in the surreal images and sensations in the dreamland. He is completely lost and he doesn’t know he is dreaming. As everything in the dream world looks so beautiful, tempting and quite real, he even resist to believe that it is just a dream and not real. After a while, when this person is becoming lucid, he starts to feel there is something wrong with the world he is being trapped in. He is aware that he is dreaming. Then, all he wants to do is to wake up. He struggles. He wakes up, and wakes up, but still he is in the dream. His awareness is weak. He falls back in the dream.

Just imagine what would be like if our waking life is also a dream…

15 responses

  1. Brilliant Cristina,, excellent piece of music πŸ™‚

    July 29, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    • Thank you πŸ˜€

      August 4, 2012 at 12:07 pm

  2. How beautiful and impressive. Have a great summer holidays.

    July 30, 2012 at 8:42 am

    • Thanks, Cocomino. Have a great summer holidays to you and to your family πŸ˜€

      August 4, 2012 at 12:08 pm

  3. Your words kinda reminded me of the movie Inception…which I f***ing LOVED!! πŸ˜‰

    August 1, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    • Oh, Inception! I just loved it! I watched it twice in the cinema and never felt bored!!!!! πŸ˜€
      There is an inception app on my iphone πŸ˜€ It’s quite fun.

      August 4, 2012 at 12:09 pm

  4. I wonder what it would be like! And nice music by the way! This is my type of music..

    August 2, 2012 at 8:43 am

    • Thank you, Viviene. I’m happy that you like it! ^0^

      August 4, 2012 at 12:10 pm

  5. I.Love. That. Image.
    Is it a picture,or a drawing or a computer effect?
    The music is great too. I wouldn’t have had that exact interpretation, but definitely something similar.

    August 2, 2012 at 11:46 am

    • Oh, I see – it’s you(?) with the cartoonification and other effects.
      Nicely done! Love the color!

      August 2, 2012 at 11:48 am

      • (^ u ^) Yeap. That is me pretending asleep.

        August 4, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    • It is originally a photograph then altered in photoshop! πŸ˜€
      Thanks for liking my music, El Guapo. πŸ˜€

      August 4, 2012 at 12:11 pm

  6. Cool track!

    I gotta say, I’ve had some dreams where I just don’t wanna wake up – and when I wake up I’m just sad coz it was just such a lovely dream: maybe an adventure dream, or a romance. Sigh.

    Oh well – time to try to make my dreams a reality! πŸ˜€

    August 4, 2012 at 1:43 pm

  7. Really cool post!

    August 19, 2012 at 1:14 pm

  8. A beautiful and magical dream it is. Love it all!

    August 26, 2012 at 12:19 pm

Leave a Reply

