Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 44 – Camping


I have lost my SD memory card in the trip. 😦 All my photos taken with the dslr camera are gone. I even don’t remember where I dropped it. I searched all my bags, but unfortunately, I couldn’t find it. I just lost it. 😦 Awww.

Luckily, I haven’t seen any stars. That night was cloudy, so there aren’t any interesting starry night pictures in the SD memory card. Otherwise, I would have be really really sad about the loss. 😦

Here are photos I still have with me, taken with my iphone. I lost all my favorite sunset photos, the whole area of the Astro Park and some panoramic pictures. 😦 That was really annoyed!!!


Chong Hing Water Sport Center, Sai Kung Hong Kong


Our Tent


Dinning Area


Kitchen


Lockers


Sleeping Bags and Mattress Provided (for free)


BBQ Area


Campground Next To BBQ Area


Water Activities

16 responses

  1. Oh, that’s not lucky but you seemed to enjoy the camp. The camp site is very convinent and comfortable. πŸ™‚

    November 4, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    • That was my first camping experience, so I chose the most convenient and comfortable one to stay in πŸ˜€

      November 6, 2012 at 10:39 pm

  2. Gah! Sorry about the lost card.
    It does look like you had fun there though!

    November 4, 2012 at 11:31 pm

    • I’m thinking of going back there again, because of the lost card. I would like to take those sunset and dawn pictures again.

      November 6, 2012 at 10:41 pm

      • Do you ever find you get caught up with taking the pictures that you don’t get to enjoy the moment?

        November 6, 2012 at 10:52 pm

      • Ah! That’s an interesting question… I was really tired at the moment of taking the pictures. Four hours of transportation (ferry, train, bus and taxi) within a day got me really exhausted. Maybe that was the reason I lost my card 😦

        November 6, 2012 at 11:03 pm

  3. Oh no! So sorry to hear about your card! Usually what happens to me is I forget my card at home! It’s an awful feeling when you can’t use your camera… but I imagine it’s even worse when you’ve got some great shots and you can’t get to them! Very, very frustrating!
    😦

    November 6, 2012 at 12:56 am

  4. Awww, both of the experiences aren’t favorable 😦 Both of them ended up having no pictures at all 😦 awwwwww

    November 6, 2012 at 10:42 pm

  5. Oh Cristina, I am so sorry this happened. And yet, the images you’ve posted do tell the story of where you camped very well… You must be disappointed though, I’m sure.
    If ever I go camping (which I doubt I ever will) I want to go there; it looks thoroughly civilised!

    November 7, 2012 at 4:22 am

  6. One of my favorite activity mountain climbing and camping ,Thanks for sharing my friend beautiful photography πŸ™‚

    November 7, 2012 at 6:02 am

  7. Oh my.. that’s really sad! But don’t worry the images and the experience must be imbedded in your heart. =)

    November 9, 2012 at 9:13 am

  8. Oh that really sucks… 😦 I do hope that when you return home and are unpacking… you find it, tucked in a trouser pocket somewhere.

    November 11, 2012 at 6:34 pm

  9. Ouch. Losing a memory card with lotsa photos inside is a pain.

    Those photos you still have with you are nice. Looks like a great place for camping, πŸ™‚

    November 11, 2012 at 7:18 pm

  10. I losdta bunch of photos I took on a really cool campoing trip, too! That was in high school, but I still wonder where they are. 😦

    November 13, 2012 at 4:18 pm

  11. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    This looks great fun. Ah, to be young again…. πŸ™‚

    November 26, 2012 at 7:38 pm

  12. At least, you lost your SD card. It’s not a good thing but I once had a media disk fail and lost everything. Everything but the disk itself. It would have been better if it just went lost. And just when I was about to start backups. It was terrible!

    December 15, 2012 at 2:39 pm

Leave a Reply

