Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 49 – Dream Sharing

week 49
Last week I had a weird dream…

From my dream diary:
02-Dec-2012

Last night I was having this dream:

“It was daytime. Overcast.
That was my first time to be in that place, where everything and everyone around looked was so unfamiliar to me.
I was happy and excited to explore the place. I walked up the slope. Two unfamiliar male figures walked down the slope and passed me by. They noticed me but I didn’t know them at all. I gradually became semi-lucid, then I started to know that I was in a dream set. I was little excited and then I started asking people if that place was real. I looked at everything around me and approached them and touched them. Everything I touched was quite in details. I could feel the sense of touch of every object. I poked a pink color ball and I could felt its softness. I touched the wall and I could felt its hardness and roughness of its surface. That sensation was just as real as in waking life. I saw the owner of the store. He was a male. I asked him if everything here was real. At the same time I touched the ice-cream fridge in front of him and I could sensed its cold temperature and then I immediately placed my finger on one of my ear, my right ear, and felt my body heat through my ear. That experience was incredible. The owner told me that everything was real. I was very happy and excited about the experience I have had.

After having fun with touching objects and everything around me, I left the store happily. I looked at far away. It was a seaside. The place now seemed like in London to me. It started raining. Few tourists around. I felt the wind was getting stronger as I approached near the seaside. I turned back, but still wanted to go near it. Cause there were things located around the seaside which attracted me to go near it. Colorful tourists cars, street food store, many beautiful street lamps and lights. I attempted to walk near it. The wind was getting and getting real strong and tough and I couldn’t get near anymore. I stopped walking further and looked up the sky. Heavy and very dark clouds above the sky. It looked like they were coming here soon. Those clouds were really dark and looked so dense. Also, a full moon appeared in the sky. I didn’t know why, but I had a feeling that those dark clouds were coming from the east.

I turned back. The wind stopped blowing. I walked towards the west.

I was going to London. I asked people to show me the way. I didn’t remember the conversation between me and the first person I met in the street. Then, I saw the second person, who was running in the street. We all were going at the same direction. I ran with her and asked her if she was also going to London. I didn’t remember what she told me. But it felt like that she told me to keep heading straight. The place where I was looking for was just lying ahead. She was in a hurry to school. I let her go then said goodbye to her. I stopped running. I continued to walk.

The path was quite straight. The place made me feel like as if I was in London. On my left hand side, there were shops, hotels and restaurants. People were on the street. On my right hand side, there was a main street for vehicles.

Seconds later, I came to a restaurant where I saw people who were having dinner together and singing halleluya repeatedly. I saw myself carrying an empty bottle of mineral water, waving it in the air. I joined the people and sang with them. I then looked around and noticed that the end of the road was an half-rounded shaped “U” turn. I checked around to look for path beyond this place. I didn’t see it. That was the destination. Nowhere else to go. I felt quite strange about it.

I woke up, but still dreaming. Daytime. I was on the street sitting on a sofa with my parents and boyfriend and other people. I told my boyfriend what had happened last night in the dream. (I counted the story from the beginning to him) When I was about to tell him the part about the heavy and dark clouds above the sky, he felt asleep. I felt annoyed. I stood up and walked to other side of the street. Standing alone. Feeling angry. My father laughed and told my boyfriend better to not listen to my nonsense. Later, the anger feeling had passed. I checked them out. They were gone. Then I saw them hiding. They were hiding and wanted to play hide and seek with me. They all looked happily. When they noticed that I knew they were here hiding, they came out one by one and walked across the street. The first person came out was a stranger. He was my father’s friend. He looked like an Indian. Then, the second person was my uncle. Then, my mom, my boyfriend. The last person I saw was a 6 or 7 year old Indian boy. He looked at me and told me that he was interesting in my dream. He wanted to hear about the rest of the story. I was happy, I finally could find someone who pays attention to my dream.”

23 responses

  1. Your dream seems vivid.

    December 8, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    • Yes, most of my dreams are very vivid 😀

      December 13, 2012 at 12:13 pm

  2. the dream is so real it’s unique

    December 8, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    • I love the feeling of semi-awake in the dream. It is awesome! 😀

      December 13, 2012 at 12:13 pm

  3. Such a vivid dream; I wonder what it all might mean? Have you thought about that?

    December 8, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    • I was worried about the heavy clouds coming from the east. A friend told me that I was attracted by the colorful things in the world, and the wind forced me to turn back and go to London, she says London might represent learning in the dream. That sounds interesting. 😀

      December 13, 2012 at 12:18 pm

  4. That picture fits perfectly with your dream.
    A wonderful story, ristinw!

    December 9, 2012 at 2:02 am

    • Thanks, El Guapo! Glad that you like the story of my dream! 😀

      December 13, 2012 at 12:21 pm

  5. Beautiful picture and yes… a very vivid dream!

    December 10, 2012 at 3:02 am

    • I love having vivid dreams! It is such an amazing experience which hardly to experience in waking state ^^

      December 13, 2012 at 12:22 pm

  6. You can remember all the details!

    I barely remember anything but just a vague memory about my dreams usually. 😉

    December 10, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    • That means you sleep very well. People say, people who dream oftenly and who can remember their dreams so often, the quality of sleep is poor. @ – @

      December 13, 2012 at 12:24 pm

  7. Do you remember your dreams if you don’t write them down? I hardly ever seem to remember my dreams…
    which is probably good (because I think most of them are a bit scary).
    I love the photograph, too! Incredible!
    🙂

    December 10, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    • If I don’t write them down, most of the details of the dreams will be gone. But sometimes in waking state, I find out that some forgotten details of the dreams will suddenly be triggered by something I saw in life, and those dreams were happened in many years ago. Sometimes, I just wonder where are the dreams being kept in our memory. @0@

      December 13, 2012 at 12:44 pm

      • I once heard about a writer who held onto something that would make noise when dropped, and when he fell asleep he could instantly write down what he was dreaming about. I’m not sure if it’s true, but I thought it was interesting!
        🙂

        December 13, 2012 at 11:56 pm

      • I heard similar thing too. 😀
        They said those images occurring at the moment we are beginning to fall asleep have great potential for art creation. They said Salvador Dalí developed lots of great art via this method and he named that “Slumber With A Key” technique. 😀 Let’s try it!

        December 14, 2012 at 6:03 pm

  8. Beautiful photo that comes with an interesting story. I wonder what your dream meant..

    December 11, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    • A friend tried to interpret the dream for me. 😀 She mentioned that London may represent learning. I was forced by the wind to turn back to the west to seek learning…Since the ocean is temptation, I should go back. I joined the people in the restaurant to sing haleluia, that might reveal my Catholic aspect is alive in my subconscious… Also, she said I list my boyfriend nearly at the last place… 😄 That sounds all interesting.

      December 13, 2012 at 12:50 pm

  9. Ooooh, that’s sooo cool! I’ve only had lucid dreams twice that I can remember. So interesting! I should try keeping a dream journal, too!

    December 15, 2012 at 1:42 pm

    • Once you keeping a dream journal you’ll find you start remembering more of your dreams 😀

      December 29, 2012 at 12:51 pm

  10. elmediat

    Interesting false awaking within the dream. Powerful archetypal imagery , especially the child asking about the dream. You are one step away from lucid dreaming. Great success . Continue dreaming & contributing fascinating posts. 🙂

    December 16, 2012 at 5:23 am

    • Thank you for your comment, Elmediat. 😀
      Lucid dreaming is so interesting. Once we get lucid in the dream, we can do whatever we want in dreams. 😀

      December 29, 2012 at 12:53 pm

  11. I recently read something that inspired me to start a dream journal. It said that the more one does it, the more memorable dreams become. I guess you are proof it works. 🙂 How long have you been keeping one?

    December 31, 2012 at 12:19 pm

Leave a Reply

