Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 19 – Follow Your Heart

week 19

I’m hoping to wake up from a cloudy nightmare.

Recently, life has put me a lot of things to do, a lot of things to worry about and a lot of things to think about. All of these things have stolen my smile. I don’t want to live this way, and I think I need to stop and start to restore my life again right now.

Until few days ago, light has shed on my life after reading a post from a nice and great blogger. She told us that she has to do other thing and to end the blogging life. I was so sad after reading her post, but at the same time, when I was commenting on her post, I realized that that was what life is. We always have to move on to do other things and leave the old things behind us.

Suddenly, I felt that it was unnecessary for me to feel so overwhelmed by recent life’s challenges.

Sometimes, we need to let go of what has happened and to move on. And sometimes, we just need to let go of the thought of what might or not to happen and follow our heart to do whatever things we miss and enjoy to do in order to restore our life again.

Although in this passing month, life has just made me see nothing but only troubles, but now, I think I am stepping out from the cloud and restore my life again.😀

Thank you for reading this post and for yours company. I feel uplifted again!

23 responses

  1. Hiya Ristin I hope all is well😦

    May 11, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    • Thank you for your kindness support!😀 Things are running better now.

      May 21, 2013 at 6:14 pm

  2. Great to hear you’re coming out from behind those clouds!

    May 12, 2013 at 12:41 am

    • Yes, so glad that God has saved me through his words!😀
      I’m back now!

      May 21, 2013 at 6:15 pm

  3. That’s great that you felt uplifted again. Have a wonderful weekend.🙂

    May 12, 2013 at 9:15 am

    • Have a wonderful weekend to you and your family too.😀

      May 21, 2013 at 6:15 pm

  4. Follow your heart and the dreams it hopes to make. We need to follow what we think makes us happy. There was a time when I used to listen to others suggestions of how I should live my life or the decisions I make but then I learned the hard way that they were all distractions to what really makes me happy.

    May 12, 2013 at 9:30 am

    • So true! I figured out that when I put my focus off my will and my goal, all I saw were only distractions. And distractions were powerfull enough to make things worst.😦

      May 21, 2013 at 6:19 pm

  5. I think you’ve “won the battle” when you begin to realize what you are fighting! It’ is way to easy to fall into a bit of a cloud of despair, but feels so good when we begin to see the sun again.

    May 12, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    • Thank you very much, Clover.😀
      Things are better now, and I figure that the most important thing that I have learned from the situation, it was how I feel that matter most than how the things really were. Things become better when I feel better.

      May 21, 2013 at 6:29 pm

  6. Hello there Cristina. Life deals us some blows and we can get thrown back and winded. But with our resolve to live and to seek our truths, we can always pick ourselves up, lick our wounds and come out punching right back! I hope you have found your courage again!

    May 13, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    • Thank you for your supportive words, Likeitiz! I feel better now!😀 As I feel better and think positively, things change better too!😀 I find what Cameron Ohara says is right, when I look at my problems from a distance, they all look smaller.😀

      May 21, 2013 at 6:33 pm

  7. I’m very sorry to hear you’ve been feeling a bit down, Cristina… but as you say, sometimes those are the times when we find out the most about ourselves… the things we want / need…
    wishing you only great happiness as you go forward!🙂

    May 14, 2013 at 3:47 am

    • Thank you so much, Spilledinkguy.😀 I’m fine now.😀

      May 23, 2013 at 11:07 pm

  8. Rain fall somewhere everyday we just have to be prepared to accept those rainy days.

    May 17, 2013 at 1:28 pm

    • Yes, Pete, you are right! Accept it is better than to fight against it. Save energy for another sunny day.😀

      May 21, 2013 at 6:34 pm

  9. Aw, I’m sorry that you were feeling so down. Bit I am glad to hear you’re feeling better. Sometimes when I feel down, it really helps to look at my problems from a distance. They always look so much smaller that way!

    May 18, 2013 at 5:58 am

    • Your suggestion is really quite helpful.😀 Thanks a lot! When I look at my problems from a distance, everything become smaller and my problems look like they aren’t there. Something is true too. When I look at other’s problems, I will see that my problems arent’ problems at all.

      May 21, 2013 at 6:36 pm

  10. Stay strong and soldier on. Bright days is just ahead. We just need to walk towards them.🙂

    May 19, 2013 at 7:15 pm

    • Yes, I will😀
      Thanks for your support!

      May 21, 2013 at 6:11 pm

  11. Glad that you are smiling again! 🙂

    June 2, 2013 at 4:08 am

  12. To quote Joni Mitchell from “A Big Yellow Taxi”:
    “You don’t know what you’ve got till it’s gone..”
    It’s sensible to reflect on life and to redirect one’s energy to the people and things that really matter.

    June 6, 2013 at 4:48 am

  13. First, I like the image on this post with the heart. I’m glad you feel like the cloud is lifting. LIfe is like that, but it’s sad when it steals our smiles. Thankfully, things get sorted out and we are better for it.

    June 9, 2013 at 4:53 am

Leave a Reply

