Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 38 – Lovely Turtle

20130928-233623.jpg

My mom loves spending time making stuff animals and this is her latest handmade stuff.

The reason I pick this picture to be on the 38th week post because time is passing fastly, 14 more posts to go and I will be finish 2013 weekly post project. I have set a few things to acchieve in this year project, but life is so busy, I just can’t do them all on time.😄

I am thinking, sometimes we need to slow down taking our time (like a turtle) to observe what is going on in life, otherwise we will miss a lot of things and live life chasing shadows…

Have a nice weekend everyone!

Have a nice weekend everyone!

8 responses

  1. These are so cute! Your mum makes some lovely things! I tried to learn to make things like this recently but I never had the time to learn properly and gave up! And I agree that sometimes definitely you have to slow down and take in life a bit more! Time flies!

    September 29, 2013 at 2:29 am

    • My mum taught me once, but I only learned a few techniques from her. I can’t make the whole thing by myself. She has to be by my side helping me. 😀

      October 13, 2013 at 5:39 pm

  2. How cute. It’s important to enjoy slow time, as you say.

    September 29, 2013 at 8:10 am

    • Yes. Slowing down…it seems gaining more time

      October 13, 2013 at 5:40 pm

  3. Those are adorable! Nice job, Mom.

    Sometimes the schedule isn’t as important as keeping on towards your goal, as long as you’re getting closer…

    September 29, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    • You are right! 😀

      October 13, 2013 at 5:41 pm

  4. That is one adorable creation of your mom. I agree, time flies and we need to enjoy and cherish moments whether by pictures or memories. Have a great weekend.

    September 29, 2013 at 5:27 pm

Leave a Reply

