Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 46 – Six Years Ago: 2008

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That photo had a cost!!! I and my parents joined a tour to Hangzhou, Shanghai and Suzhou China. That morning in the hotel, when everybody were waiting for our guide to lead us get on the bus to visit the next destination, I went to take picture with the this beautiful white piano. I asked someone from the tour to help me take that picture. He kindly grabbed my camera then handed his camera to his daughter, but his camera fell off the ground. I felt extremely guilty about that. What if I didn’t ask him to help me take the picture. His camera would be fine If I had not mess up with it. Ahhh…..I screwed up their trip and his camera. I apologized and the father seemed to look fine, and helped me to take this picture.

I felt I owe them. We exchanged email. After a few months from that trip, they traveled to Macau for a day. We met. I brought them, the couple and the daughter, to places they wanted to go, then at night time, I brought them to a Portuguese restaurant for dinner. I was thinking to buy them the dinner, but the father didn’t accept it. He said that my company was enough and I should not worry about the camera anymore.😛

2 responses

  1. What an experience! I just have traveled to Macau for the first time. I did enjoy the Portuguese food and some views, specially night views.🙂

    February 13, 2015 at 10:08 pm

    • Glad that you enjoyed the trip in Macau😀 Next time you visit here, you may consider to try skywalk in the Macau Tower 😀

      February 16, 2015 at 2:56 pm

Leave a Reply

