Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 49 – Three Years Ago: 2011

day1_365

Day 1/365 – Happy New Year everyone!
Today, we had successfully walked the walk, around the main outer-rim of Macau Tower, 233 meters above ground.

day-37small-copy

Day 37/365 – Look! I added a fireball in the sky! 🙂

day62

Day 62/365 – On my way to work.

day100

Day 100/365 – Yey! I make it to Day 100 of 365 Days!!!!

day130

Day 130/365 – “The Feast of the Drunken Dragon has an interesting history. Legend has it that during the Qing Dynasty, villagers of mainland China were attacked with a plague. They called upon the Buddha to protect them, by parading a large statue of the Buddha through village streets. During the procession, a python (believed to have been sent from heaven)…(Read the full post)

day136b

Day 136/365 – Rainy night.

day2351

Day 235/365 – You See What I See! … I See What You See! @ o @

day356_MG_5449

Day 356/365 – We never know what the future holds for us. Hopefully, let there be love.

day365final

Day 365/365 – I’m so thankful to all of the followers, friends and family who have supported me throughout the year, without all of your supports, I would not have reached to the end of this project. 😀 Thank you so much! I love you! I love you! I love you! … (Read the full post)

In the year of 2011, I challenged myself to take a photo a day for the Project 365 Days, recording the great moments I had, the things I saw and the people I met during the whole year. The photo project had been one of the most absolute amazing thing I had done in life. It was the busiest, funniest and most interesting year I had ever. I got up earlier than usual, to take picture of the sunrise before going to work. I revisited places and discovered new sites that I had never been to in my hometown. I encouraged myself to try Sky Jump, jumping off the tower at over 300 meters high. I went outside taking photos even on typhoon or rainy days. I saw my favorite band (Linkin Park) performing live in Singapore and Hong Kong. I learned new photography skills and met new people from other countries with the same interest: 365 Days, blogging, photography, etc. Also, I captured my day when I was sick and in bad mood. Good or bad, sweet or bitter, they were all in my captures. All of those experiences were priceless memories.

Our day to day life is so easy to be forgotten unless we hold them through our cameras, and memories could be triggered when we view the moments we captured.

2 responses

  1. A most intriguing project! I imagine it was a great experience for you as well as your readers!

    February 19, 2015 at 3:26 am

    • I really loved it. I’m thinking of making another one in next year maybe😀

      February 19, 2015 at 9:52 am

Leave a Reply

