Something to share in every single week throughout the year

Week 28 – Planning a trip to Lake Tekapo

Watching the milky-way with my naked eyes has always been on my wish list. This Autumn, on November, I will getting married, and I am so happy that my fiancé let me make the decision to choose our destination to spend our honeymoon. Then, I searched on the internet by typing words like, stargazing place, darkest night on earth to stargaze, milky-way, starring night sky, etc. It popped out pictures with amazing night sky. I looked at them and figured out which places are the most easiest to get access to. Then I, accidentally, found a time-lapse video filming on a Church with millions of stars and the band of the milky-way above the sky. I figured that the place called Lake Tekapo and it is situated on the South land in New Zealand.
So, we’re heading to New Zealand on November and hopefully to see the milky-way with my naked eyes.

Above video: Astrophotography Workshop hosted by Mark Gee and Rob Dickinson.

Leave a Reply

